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Click It or Ticket 
 

Wearing a seat belt is a habit, just ask my 10 year old son.  From the time he was very 
small, I made sure that he knew every time he was in the car, he would be wearing a 
seat belt.  No exceptions.   

This month, OHS and law enforcement statewide are standing together to remind 
drivers that wearing a safety belt is not a choice.  It is the law.  No exceptions. 
Additionally this is the 10th Anniversary of Delaware’s Click It or Ticket Campaign.  
Through it we have increased seat belt use from 71% to 91%...an amazing 
accomplishment!  Here is what you need to know about seat belt use in Delaware. 

 Everyone in the vehicle, including backseat passengers and children, must wear 
seat belts according to Delaware law. 

 Lap and shoulder belts must be worn and shoulder belts must not be placed 
behind the back or under the arm. If you don’t you can be ticketed, or worse, 
seriously injured in a crash. 

 The driver will receive a ticket for the failure of anyone in the vehicle to buckle up. 
Fines are $25 plus court fees, which can total more than $70. 

For more information on Delaware’s seatbelt laws and the Click It or Ticket campaign, 
go to our website at www.ohs.delaware.gov/seatbelts.  

Click It or Ticket.  Arrive Alive DE. 
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