
Aggressive driving statistics:

In Delaware, being charged with
aggressive driving could result in:

TThhee  ttoopp  44  ccaauusseess  ooff  ffaattaall  ccrraasshheess  dduuee
ttoo  aaggggrreessssiivvee  ddrriivviinngg::

For more information, call (302) 744-2740.

AGGRESSIVE

The top 4 causes of fatal crashes due
to aggressive driving:
• Speeding
• Running red lights or stop signs
• Making unsafe lane changes
• Failing to merge into oncoming 

traffic safely

In Delaware, being charged with
aggressive driving could result in:
• A fine between $100 and $300 and/or 10 to 30 days in jail 
• Attending an 8-hour behavior modification driving class

Aggressive driving statistics:
• 55% of Delaware traffic deaths are related to aggressive driving
• One-third of all Delaware aggressive driving–related crashes

are caused by 16- to 19-year-old drivers
• Males are twice as likely as females to be involved in an

aggressive driving–related crash
• Time of greatest risk for aggressive driving–related crashes

in Delaware: between noon and 8 p.m.

So always drive safely. And if you see anyone driving
aggressively, whether they’re speeding, tailgating,

or running stop signs or red lights, call 9-1-1.

For more information, call (302) 744-2740.


