
Aggressive driving kills. More than half of Delaware
traffic deaths each year are due to aggressive driving
behaviors, including:

• Speeding

• Running red lights or stop signs

• Making unsafe lane changes/cutting people off

• Failing to merge safely into oncoming traffic

You can do something about it.

• If you witness someone driving aggressively, whether they’re speeding,
tailgating, or running stop signs or red lights, call 9-1-1 at the first   
safe opportunity to do so.

• Give the operator the license plate number, if possible, or a description
of the car.

• An officer will be dispatched to the area.

In Delaware, being charged with aggressive driving
could result in:

• A fine of $100 to $300 and/or 10 to 30 days in jail

• Mandatory attendance in an 8-hour behavior modification driving class

You can make our
roads safer.

You can make our
roads safer.

For more information on
aggressive driving, visit

www.state.de.us/highway.
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Don’t be afraid to call 9-1-1 to report 
aggressive drivers.Your safety is in your hands.


