Be a Safe Driver. Don’t Drive Distracted.

‘ Bayhealth

Safety advocates agree, Talking and Texting on a handheld cell
phone while driving is just too dangerous.

As of January 2nd, 2011 itis illegal to text or talk on a handheld
cell phone while driving in Delaware. So put down the phone or

pick up a $50 fine. Young drivers on their GDL, or driver’s permit,

are not even permitted to use a hands free cell phone while
driving. They will lose their permit for 1 month when caught.
The Delaware Office of Highway Safety and Bayhealth Medical
Center ask you to take the Distracted Driving pledge on the back
of this card. To learn more about the dangers of talking and
texting while driving visit www.ohs.delaware.gov and
www.bayhealth.org.
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THE DISTRACTED DRIVING PLEDGE THE DISTRACTED DRIVING PLEDGE
| am commiitted to doing my part to end distracted driving. | pledge: | am committed to doing my part to end distracted driving. | pledge:
« | will not text or talk on a handheld cell phone while | am driving. + | will not text or talk on a handheld cell phone while | am driving.
« If | need to speak on my cell phone, | will pull over to a safe + If | need to speak on my cell phone, | will pull over to a safe
location -or- location -or-
« | will use a hands free device. « | will use a hands free device.
» | will not text or use a hands free device to talk if | am driving under « | will not text or use a hands free device to talk if | am driving under
my GDL permit. my GDL permit.
Signature Date Signature Date

Keep this pledge card in your wallet or purse as a reminder to not talk or text while driving. G Keep this pledae card in your wallet or purse as a reminder to not talk or text while driving, S
y e
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